TCL 55 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (L55P2MUS) User Reviews and Ratings

TCL 55 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (L55P2MUS)
3.7 216 ratings &
216 reviews
  • 5 ★
    103
  • 4 ★
    43
  • 3 ★
    15
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    49
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (103)
  • 4★ (43)
  • 3★ (15)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (49)
Displaying 1-30 of 216 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good one, value for money.
    Ajit Singh (Sep 14, 2017) on Amazon
    Using it for two weeks now. I specifically chose Android edition and the extra money is well worth. For the given price, the quality is good. Do not compare the screen with Sony or high end Samsung or LG, but its workable, not great. The blacks are not so black, the edges have slight more light. I have added almost 4 bluetooth headphones / speakers and it works. The Android OS is great and lightweight. I added multiple hard drives / pen drives / ssd disk and all works flawlessly. For movies, the combo of ES file explorer and MX videos are great if you like to see subtitles too. 30% of time, I use it as a extended monitor with my laptop, so that I can stand and work, and the resolution is good. Overall satisfied untill now. May order 65 in version too for my living room and transfer this to my study room :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Product.
    Manu S (Sep 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Wonderful smart TV and good features it's working fine.Thank you Amazon and TCL.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome TV in the range
    Amazon Customer (Sep 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome TV in the range.got timely delivered and installed as committed.. decent features and Very good bargain buy in the segment...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super tv
    Jovian (Aug 31, 2017) on Amazon
    OMG.... EXCELLENT TV AT THIS PRICE Point...... Pictures r awesome..... Excellent android tv... No issues... No hanging problem.... Super tv
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect UHD Tv
    Amazon Customer (Oct 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Value for the price and it has been great so far and the sound quality is perfect if we adjust them accordingly.4k is been great you get involved into the scenes.Finally perfect uhd tv for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent tv in 55 inch tvs as of now
    Ashok (Sep 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent tv in 55 inch tvs as of nowEverything is best and with Android more fun.Its a more then a tv
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    James Joseph (Sep 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money, great 4k android tv with awesome voice search option
    Amazon Customer (Oct 22, 2017) on Amazon
    Go for it to save some bucks !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ragul M (Nov 12, 2017) on Amazon
    Best at this price point..!! Just go for it..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the price!!!!
    Pawanvir Singh Yadav (Nov 12, 2017) on Amazon
    I am in love with this product. It has been more than a month and this tv is working like a charm. No issues at all. It is a screen for all my other devices and so easy to connect and use. Through inbuilt Chromecast i can easily mirror my tablet and mobile screen on it. Even i can mirror my desktop screen through chrome browser and plugin. Apps like hotstar, ditto and wynk gives additional feature to cast them on this tv so that you can use your mobile separately without any problem. Although there i can see sometumes color bleeding specially when it produces gray colors but for this price it doesn't matter alot and you need to have eagle eyes to detect such minor issues. Design wise it looks premium i get compkiments from my friends for its looks and size. Everyone has loved it. Air remote is a true charm and makes tyoing browsing so easy. Voice command works perfectly as well. Although the keys are closer to each but i guess it is done to keep it smaller and handy. It takes 35 seconds to boot everytime but shuts down instantly. Brightness and contrast are good enough and you need to explore all its settings to adjust it to your taste and it will take you sometime since there are plenty of options for you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MUST BUY FOR 4K LOVERS AT REASONABLE PRICING
    YASH FUTURE TECH SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD (Oct 26, 2017) on Amazon
    MUST BUY FOR EVERYONE......ONLY SERVICE NEED TO BE IMPROVED, BUT YOU WILL NEVER REQUIRE ANY SERVICE, THIS LED 4K ANDROID TV IS MUST BUY, IF YOU ARE THINKING OF SONY OR SAMSUNG OR ANY OTHER, FORGET ALL THAT, ITS FANTASTIC WITH GOOD SOUND AND CLEARITY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its excellent product. I visited almost 10's of shops to ...
    PACHY (Jan 25, 2018) on Amazon
    I am writing this review almost after 8 months of use. Its excellent product. I visited almost 10's of shops to select a tv 4k android. But budget is problem . Other brands 4k android starts in lacs .or atleast 80k range but little smaller size. This works without any issue. Clarity is good.Sound good. Wifi connects quickly. Apps installs nicely.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • TV is Excellent. Voice functionalities are brilliant I didn't faced any ...
    ZYGERBOY (Nov 29, 2017) on Amazon
    There are many full length reviews you can read there in detail,. Mine will be very short.TV is Excellent. Voice functionalities are brilliant I didn't faced any issues yet.In the 2 months usage, I've found more pros and few consPros:Vivid Clarity, 4K is Cristal Clear. You will thank you got eyes to view such clarity.Enhanced User Interface unlike its predecessor L55p1Mus.Apps updates automatically.Connectivities like Gaming Consoles, PC, wi-fi, chrome cast transfer speed, (Brilliant)Build Quality is quite premium. not like the chepos plastic (pure metal frame)No pixel jumping in 4k, 1080p,Power consumption is very less.Usability is simple and friendly.Inbuild Speaker are loud (enough for a hall - audiable to comman human ears unlike the showoffer who want to disturb their neighbours)cons:Apps do hung up sometimes <-- need to uninstall everytime and reinstall them again to operate (happened now till 4 times in 2 months of useage)720p quality or 480 (standard cable or local dish providers s***s - highly not recommended)Heavy - approx* 27kgs (keep away from kids)Frame design is premium but sharp edgy, might hurt kids so make sure they do not touch its edges (do not allow kids to come near this tv)Chrome cast turns off sometimes (unable to cast sometimes due to power fluctuations in residents - not TV's fault really) (need to restart)Apps cache need to clean once every week to keep the TV functional as brand new as it came.two remotes and 1 TV, May be that's why god gave us two hands! seriously?overall: for the price the TV is available, Just go for it and enjoy the 4K experience. (just get any unlimited wifi connection and enjoy 4K, HD content using online apps, instead of going for terrible unwanted dish channels.Caution: do not open the box after delivary, let the people come for the service and check the TV is funtional or not, If you open the box and found it damaged, you cannot claim a return or refund. The service peopel will see to it as they will open it from their hands. let them take care of the pain. Rest assured and enjoy the picture.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent service by Amazon and TCL
    Pawan Kumar (Mar 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent service by Amazon and TCL. TV got delivered on time, TCL professional also came within 2 hours of TV delivery. Shown the demo and Wall mounting of the TV. Overall it seems to be a Great product by TCL. Really loving this 55" 4k TV !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This Google certified TV is a steal
    Zoomer (Feb 15, 2018) on Amazon
    This television looks really great and its Google certified! Android works just fine and you can install applications. This TV also supports Chromecast without any external adapter which allows you to project your phone or laptop on TV. The android os is quick and is not laggy as other cheaper smart tv. Internet works fine and sound is really really good. I am really impressed with the price which is veey much discounted if compare with likes of Sony or Panasonic. I recommend this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Hiren J Shah (May 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Super led...... All smart function are superDon't trust all fake review... Really super led velue for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good
    Saravankumar (Apr 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good tv. Waiting for update
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Abhi (Apr 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Reaaly worth every penny
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good protection and before delivery in estimated date I love
    Mahaboob Basha (Apr 14, 2018) on Amazon
    Good protection and before delivery in estimated date I love
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Look no further, this is Perfect 4K TV
    Rajat Sharma (Apr 3, 2018) on Amazon
    The product was ordered on 30 March, and was delivered and installed on 31 March. Kudos to Amazon & TCL for that. As far as TV is concerned, Awesome Fit and Finish, Golden Bezel looks premium. Both FHD & 4K videos run with ease, Quality is mesmerizing. As this is a Google certified Android TV, most of the Google apps, including Play Store comes pre - installed. OS is lag free and runs smooth. Comes with 02 Remote. One remote comes with voice input. Even my six year old child can tune into her favorite shows just by speaking in. So far everything is positive.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Tv
    Anil Jha (Apr 3, 2018) on Amazon
    Beautiful Piece.. Super display.. Very very bad sound but I had external Speaker so not a problem..Usb port does not support exfat file system.. Ntfs nd fat is ok..Andoid TV is charm.. Sideloading of apk is easy....ps4 on it looks very beautiful.. Value for money product.. 4k videos are smooth nd beautiful..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Product. Delivered in one day With Prime membership
    Amazon Customer (Jun 25, 2018) on Amazon
    Super Product.Delivered in one day With Prime membership.With all negetive comments, I was very apprehensive. But the unbeatable aggressive pricing by TCL caught me up. And no regrets absolutely.Product delivered in one day, registered for installation after receiving the item. The call center has said it will be installed in 24-48 hrs. Installation completed the very next day, wall mounted.The product is simple awesome. Have connected Tatasky.. and the HD quality ... SIMPLY SUPERB, what a pleasure to watch.WIFI is getting connected, but it needs good connectivity speed. Yet to check on this.Thanks to Amazon and TCL to get such awesome product in.Product is highly recommended.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap and the best TV
    Vikram (Jun 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing TV..full paisa wasool..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Other wise it is good value for money
    Aatul Naik (Jun 9, 2018) on Amazon
    This TV has all what is needed, except it is not 4k Actually it is 4K pro. If the content shoot in 4k this TV will display it in 4k. Other wise it is good value for money. very satisfied. I brought it to experience it after watching it. I brought another one 65" for my living room.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Kuldeep Dhingra (May 20, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent T.v. at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better Tv at best price!
    Gaurav S. Patel (Aug 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Everything is going well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its worth it!!!
    Abul Rizwan (Aug 1, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought it for my dad during the Fifa 2018 world cup matches. It is everything that i expected from the tv set. I am an NRI and have a similar tv set of the same size from LG and clearly I dont see any difference in the quality between the two, as a matter of fact the android voice controls on the TCL are much better suited for Indian accents compared to the LG. The appstore also has more options. The color clarity sound is everything that one would expect from a tv of this kind. The air remote control works like a charm plus the voice controls are fantastic. Wifi connectivity is good so you can watch netflix and youtube with ease. It was a great gift for my dad.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product. But price is very high
    Amazon Customer (Jul 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product. But price is very high.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 4K quality and Android Smart TV
    Kvsraju (Aug 11, 2018) on Amazon
    Tcl 4k Android Smart TV is like Sony TV only.No need of wasting money for a brand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent!!
    Aalok Pradhan (Jun 27, 2018) on Amazon
    Till now its working fine, really amazing product, its been almost 1 month no problem has been detected, hope it will long last.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.