Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos mobile with 5.00-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.2GHz dual-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 266 ratings &
265 reviews
  • 5 ★
    122
  • 4 ★
    74
  • 3 ★
    33
  • 2 ★
    13
  • 1 ★
    24
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (122)
  • 4★ (74)
  • 3★ (33)
  • 2★ (13)
  • 1★ (23)
Displaying 1-30 of 265 reviews
Sort By:
  • I Love Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 Duos #Pink
    Fritzie Perocho (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Super like it... same features with others samsung... i like the color #pink...love it ??and not much expensive, with big screen and slim fit
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Superb phone,UI taking the blow
    Anita Bisht (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The build quality of phone is very good, chrome line running along the phone and the plastic used is also of good quality.The only thing I don't like about the phone is the UI. Touchwiz UI gives good features but is also packed with some useless features and app which take a toll on its RAM and the internal storage. Gpu and the processor of the phone is snappy but after the update of android 4.2.2 the phone becomes a bit slow. The star I have deduced is only for laggy UI but the phone is stunner and isa good package in all.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • galaxy grand - dual core with 8 mp af camera
    Shobhit Tiwari (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    A very good phone with lots of feature but the price is high ..this same feature was come with micromax phone there price is lower as compared to this.. many people do not afford this price tag.. i think it is for general uses it is good...in this gaming is not so smooth....user interface is like lagging at time...the battery was not that great....you have to need charging every day. in this price tag samsung had to provide amoled screen , corning gorilla glass and higher resolution..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Note in size, but not overly impressive.
    Aayush Agarwal (May 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    20 k range phone from Samsung for people who like larger screens. However the pic quality is low-res due to stretching of pixels. There's a 1.2GHz dual-core processer with 1GB of RAM which i would say is very average for this price. The looks and design is same as for any other Samsung device. Not great but could've been more successful at a cheaper price.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • worst phone i had ever used
    George Thomas (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    bad performance, the phone get stuck every time, every week i have to reset all applications,, I give 2 out of 10. no need to think about this product if anybody i going to purchase this product..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nightmarish stuff!
    Anik Biswas (Feb 27, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    My dad used this phone from 2013-2015. It was an absolute disastrous experience even from a 2013 perspective. Initially it was working pretty well but then after almost 7-8 months....... Constantly hanging and no improvement even after software updates or resetting of phone. Nightmare those days were ufff! You could not even play the simplest of the games like "subway surfer" or "Temple run 2" in them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Rahul Rai (Jan 30, 2020) on Flipkart
    The best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Next Big Thing!!!
    Raghav Saxena (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    The name says all about this Phone. Its the best mobile in the Price segment & features. Samsung delivered what it is known for. Bought this mobile few days back & its working absolutely fine. Screen size is amazing and get fit in pocket. Inbuilt memory is 8 GB and if its not enough it can be expanded upto 64 GB and last Multi Window function.... I am falling in love with GRAND when ever I pick it up in my hands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money smartphone and excellent delivery service from Flipkart...!!!
    Oulaganadane Jivarattiname (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I ordered my phone on Flipkart last saturday morning and got it delivered at home on monday morning by 10 am itself. It was a big surprise for me for such a quick delivery by Flipkart with a good packing. About the Grand, it is a good one worth the money paid. I bought the metallic blue color and the freebies are worth. Two things I want to tell - one is the 8GB internal memory which is not per the spec - only 4GB available for our use. Second one I got a white color headphone set for a metallic blue color phone which is little contrasting. Working of the Grand is found excellent and the 5" display is magnificent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Week later!
    Abhijith B (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Samsung Galaxy Grand has the standard Samsung Galaxy series look and feel. It looks very similar to the Galaxy S3 with round edges and a smooth and silent finish. But once you have it in your hand you will feel the difference the grand is slightly heavier and hasn't got the premium look of the metallic case of the S3. First time I saw it it looked very much like a S3 with the Touch Wiz user interface and the default wallpaper make it even a better S3 clone. It is very clear that the Galaxy Grand is a smartphone targeted towards the general audience who wishes to have a phone with the latest Android version and decent graphics and processing to support multiple apps. If we keep the point aside that we shouldn't expect an S3 clone for half its price and compare the specs and features of these devices, then the Samsung Galaxy S3 has a much better hardware configuration, it is available in more in-built storage variants like 16, 32 and 64 GB unlike the Galaxy Grand which has an in-built storage of 8 GB only BUT the grand is superb value for money and offers some ultra cool features like S-Voice, Split Screen, Popup Video play, Smart Stay and gesture features as on the high-end smartphones. By these list of features and the price tag, I say Samsung has another winner in its portfolio!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GRAND phone
    Praveen Kathikuloth (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just bought the grand 2 days back excellent service by flip kart delivered within 24 hrs. Complete value for money phone absolutely no problems so far used it extensively.The UI is excellent i was thinking of going for Micromax a116 or for upcoming zopo quad core phone but decided against it because of lack of good support in service centers. I recently bought a spice stellar Mi1010 Pad just used it for 2 weeks and its already in service station with major problems it does not boot it lags etc. This also tilted my decision against local and unestablished brands. Samsung Grand is a great product GO FOR IT GUYS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its the Best MID RANGE, DUAL SIM, SMART PHONE from Tier 1 Brand. Just Buy this before April, prices might shoot up.
    Zayed Khan (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Reviewer compares GRAND with LG Optimus L9, HTC Desire X, Lenovo s880, just look at the features source flipkart and tech2(dot)com. GRAND is definetly the BEST in all departments if u compare it with Tier 1 brand close rivals. I am using Galaxy GRAND from past 3 weeks. And believe me GRAND has so many smart features that still I am learning new features about it. Lets compares GRAND with its closest competitors LG Optimus L9, HTC Desire X, Lenovo s880, just look at the features source flipkart and tech2(dot)com. GRAND is definetly the BEST in all departments if u compare it with Tier 1 brand close rivals. "Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos I9082 key fetures" 1.2 GHz Dual Core Processor (Best of All) 5-inch Capacitive Touchscreen Dual Standby SIM (GSM + GSM) (Best) Android v4.1 (Jelly Bean) OS (Latest) 8 MP Primary Camera and 2 MP Secondary Camera (Best of All) Full HD Recording Multi Window (Best of All) Expandable Storage Capacity of 64 GB (Best of All) "LG Optimus L9 P765 - Key Features" 4.7-inch Capacitive Touchscreen (Con) FM Radio Wi-Fi Enabled Expandable Storage Capacity of 32 GB (Con) 1 GHz Dual Core ARM Cortex-A9 Processor (Con) Android v4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS (Con) 5 MP Primary Camera (Con) Single SIM (Con) Front Camera 0.3mp (Con) "HTC Desire X Key Features" 5 MP Primary Camera (Con) Wi-Fi Enabled Android v4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS (Con) Expandable Storage Capacity of 32 GB (Con) 4-inch Super LCD Capacitive Touchscreen (Con) 1 GHz Dual Core ARM Cortex-A5 Processor (Con) FM Radio No FRONT CAMERA (Con) "Lenovo S880 Key Features" 5 MP Primary Camera (Con) Wi-Fi Enabled Android v4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS (Con) 4GB, 512MB RAM, microSD, up to 32GB (Con) Front Camera 0.3mp (Con) FM Radio Dual SIM Yes those who are interested in Lava, Bawa, Xolo, polo, Micromax, IBall Andi, Karbon then they can compare samsung and happily buy a B grade phone at their own risk. Rate my review as "Helpful" if ur a Samsung, GRAND fan. "Report Abuse" to the Haters reviews who put a negative reviews without thoroughly using the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good phone at this price
    Debasish Dinda (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    excellent phone in dual SIM category. I am using this phone since last two weeks. no major problem. Contact images appear blurred in comparison to other samsung phones and overall performance is a little bit slower. But if ignore such minor problems, this phone absolutely matches with my needs. Thanks to flipkart for such a fast delivery. got within 1 and a half day.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Nice Fone
    Anthony Fernandes (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi guys, I'm UI designer. I got this from flipkart. Though it was delay in delivery, but the time when I received it, all sadness gone in drain. Samsung grand is really superb. Needless to define its features. Anyway, I liked 3 superb quality in it. 1) Its very fast when it comes to browsing 2) Extreme sound quality of earphones (you will surely go crazy) 3) Amazing video quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galaxy Grand
    Anbarasu V (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hello Friends, I just want to tell some truth about Galaxy grand. I did lot of market research for buying phone, did hands on experience and finalised to buy Galaxy Grand. Going to buy on March 1st week. Since Samsung products are basically sold through skimming marketing system. Price will be high at inital sales after few month price slash. Like S3 we saw. Grand is build on Cortex processor 1.2 Dual core. GPU (Graphical Processing User Interface) used for clarity display and supports gaming as well, from BRODCOMM (UK based company, Overtaken by Indian Company), nothing wrong good to buy. 1 GB ram good for Android software. People will say it is not a HD display. But please see a live demo in near by shop, I would say it looks like a HD display and morevoer HD display will be a battery eater. In my view as a smartphone should have all the latest technologies and have good battery life, atleast a day. Since it is a dual SIM phone, 480 x 800 is a very good display which saves battery and has good picture & movie quality (I have experienced in Grand, I say it is excellent). I compared the display clarity with S3 and S2 display resolution with GRAND only slight difference when you look at that perspective. Otherwise excellent. For a phone Dual core is sufficient for all kind of multitasking also Quad core is a battery eater. Currently I'm using the micromax A100, it is also a 480 x 800 resolution (187 ppi), I have not faced any bad experience on display, it looks good. I'm seeing HD movies, no difference. But Micromax has poor after market sales support. Good is Battery life solid for a day, as much you can use. Why I'm writing this story is, friends feel the Grand Phone experience and say it is good or bad. Seeing spec it gives general Idea. Feel it & buy it. It is a budget phone most of the feauture as Note II (except S pen).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best phone you can get for 21k
    Nishchal Sharma (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    i bought this fone few days back and boy this is one impressive phone.. the display is gr8 even though its not an hd display it looks really nice. the performance is awsme ..all the hd games likes gta , nova 3 run smooth... web browsing 2 is also gr8 and smooth ... i tried loading a 300mb pdf file and it got opned instantly and i could scrol down pages without any lag... the screen is big so text reading is a pleasure. if i am to choose btween the grand nd the s2 , certinly the grand makes much more sence.. the battery backup is gr8.. with sim internet on all the time , it easly works out 1 and a half day for me... Dont go on believing for all those who talk crap about this fone.. i had been using s2 nd after that i purchased s3. since my s3 got stolen i chose 2 buy the grand and seriously its just as fast as these 2 devices...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Rupinder (Feb 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I upgraded to this phone from se lww. I read lots of reviews and all of them said that the display isnt very good (wvga). however, i didnt notice anything wrong or 'below the mark' with the display. It is a great phone for everyone. For those who are confused b/w canvas hd and galaxy grand, the grand is a better choice because it has special features with it that dont come with micromax like split screen, smart dual sim, smart call, swipe to take screenshot. these features let u know the hard work samsung has put in its touchwiz.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone worth buying for 21K
    Udit Jain (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    a lot has been said About the phone regarding its display, that its display is not good enough or the battery is horrible.. but i must say that i am using this cell phone for over a week now.. installed as many as 32 games alongwith various utility apps.. and my 3G is on 24*7.. configured 3 mailboxes, and do a lot of stuff, but i am not having a single issue with this phone.. from battery backup to gaming experience, it has been good.. it gives a battery backup of about 12 hrs on continous 3G, 2-3 hrs on gaming, 2 hours of music, surfing internet and obviously social networking.. i have used HTC one X and Nokia Lumia 710, but i must say that the battery is good wen compared to these two phones.. Now, regarding display, its not bad as said by most.. i wont say its vvery good but its good.. not bad.. very good enough for basic users and not good for techies.. But i liked the quality ofthe screen and the display.. NEGATIVE - very big, very bulky,, and heavy.. only thing i found annoying is the weight.. it heavy and wen u put of the flipcover, becomes heavier.. PS : thanks flipkart for the awesome delivery speed, ordered around 4 PM and received next day at 12 PM, can you imagine not even 24 hrs.. Nicely Packed and unbeatable prices.. this site offers you the prices that no other site does and stores like croma, reliance digital and mobile store dont offer.. keep shopping from flipkart..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Buy
    Vipul Verma (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is actually a good buy......Do not listen to the comments of Micromax, Lava or Karbonn users. I have used this phone (though i did not buy it from Flipkart), and i can say that it is simply above my expectations.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • JHAKAAS
    Meet Patel (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is very nice phone ..... you can buy it . it comes with latest jelly beans operating system.. it is very large in display also . it has in built 8 GB storage and supports up to 64 GB mass storage. it has awsome camera resolution which is almost HD .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful Experience
    Nakul Pathak (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I made a purchase of Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos. My experience was very good and the delivery was perfectly on time. It always feels good when you see someone fulfilling their commitments and you don't have to follow up.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A total VALUE for money.
    Anurag Bhaskarla (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Happened to gift this to my dad, And this phone does total justice for everything it promises to do, while you have understand that this phone is targeted at a certain set of users who'd love to be on par with the most recent trend in the smartphones & the same time would like to have the same by not having to pay a premium price. If you are thinking on the similar terms, you will definitely be hard-pressed to find something better than the Grand. & like always, great service by flipkart, amazingly fast delivery & the product is worth every penny you pay for.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Premium quality phone in very less price.
    Deepankar Sarkar (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Guys, I am going to write this review after using this phone for 2+ weeks. I had purchased this phone after doing deep research on different sites. I had read many reviews before purchasing this phone. Specially I had done research on Grand vs Micromax Canvas HD. One year back I had purchased Galaxy S2 from Flipkart and so I will give my feedback based on the usage of both phones. Here is the comparison between both of my phones: 1. Screen Size: S2 is having screen size of 4.3" and Grand is having size of 5". Which make grand better for watching movies, internet browsing and playing games. 2. Design: S2 is a very sleek and light weight phone where as Grand is little bulky because of its size. Design of Grand is quite similar to design of S3/Note 2 and it look more premium as compare to S2. With its flap cover it looks like Note 2. Some time people get confused by its look. :-P 3. Screen Resolution: both phones are having screen resolution of 480 X 800 p. Also S2 is having AMOLED display where as Grand is having LCD display. Because Grand is bigger in size App icons look stretched in this phone. Also if some one is using LED display like of S2, they will be able to see pixels but it you are using some low end phones you will it very good. If I compare display brightness of Grand with S2 than Grand is much brighter than S2. Even in sunlight every thing is clear. As I was using S2, Initially I found that images in Grand are not crisper compare to S2 but after using it for a while I am used to the display and I am much more comfortable to use this compare to S2 while watching movies. 4. Processor: Both phones are having 1.2 GHz dual core processors, but I found Grand more smoother than S2. In both of my phones I am having Android 4.1.2 and same touchwiz theme. But in S2 transitions are not smooth as compare to Grand. Also high end HD games run smoother in Grand. I am able to play all HD games in this mobile. 5. RAM: Both are having 1 GB of RAM and both are able to do multitasking. 6. OS: S2 initially comes with Android 2.3.3 and one can upgrade it to 4.1.2 where as Grand is having 4.1.2. 7. SIM: S2 is a single SIM phone where as Grand is a Dual SIM phone. Advantage of dual SIM is one can use a SIM for phone and another for internet usage at same time. So while calling or receiving calls internet will not get disconnected. 8. Camera: both phones are having 8 MP Primary Camera and 2 MP Secondary Camera. Shutter speed of Grand is very good as compare to S2. Photo/Video quality is almost same and I am able to record Full HD videos. 9. Multi Window: S2 is not having multi window feature in it as this phone is smaller in size. In Grand it is very easy to use this feature. One can do two different things at same time like While watching Movies we can reply to some email, SMS, etc. Even I have tried to play two different movies at the same time using default player and MXPlayer and I am able to run both movie without any lag on the phone :-) 10. Internal memory: S2 comes with internal memory of 16GB and user available memory is around 12 GB. Grand comes with internal memory of 8 GB and user available memory is aroud 4 GB. Both phones need 4 GB of memory to install OS and other system related files. Please note that S2 is having primary SD partition of internal memory where as in Grand it is not available and so we cant move App to SD. 11. Expandable Storage: S2 supports 32 GB of MicroSD card where as Grand supports 64 GB of MicroSD and to overcome small space issue in Grand plenty of methods are available all over the net to use 64 GB of SD as Primary Memory. So using those methods In Grand one can install n nos. of Apps. 12. Flipcover: Grand Flipcover is very very good in quality. Phone look premium with this. but it makes phone bulky. S2 comes with leather pouch which is also good. 13. Headphone: Grand headphone is far better that headphone of S2. Low sound is very clear. Also bass is good in this new headphone. I am simply loving it. :-D 14. Battery: Grand is having battery of 2100 mAh where as S2 battery is of 16oo mAh. Grand stands for one n half day with full charge. while I was playing games.. watching videos and using 3G internet and WiFi. Its simply awesome. while on the other hand S2 stands for 16 Hrs with same usage after updating OS to 4.1.2. Initially battery backup was good. 15. Charger: S2 charger is not of good quality. its wire is very thin. Also it charges the phone at 0.7A so charging is slow. Where as Grand charger is very good. Wire is very thick. it charges at 1A. Its quite fast. Samsung has improve allot these days. Grand is cheaper than S2 but its quality is far better than S2. From my point of view, If you are looking for a good smartphone in cheaper rate go for it blindly. You will not loose anything. This phone simply some of every penny you are spending. Hope you guys like my 15 points review. Thanks Deepankar
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic Fabulous
    Satvinder Sekhon (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its the way we Handle, its response the same..... It really a Galaxy Grand........ Camera awesome..... Look awesome.... Working over apps awesome... Feature awesome.... It really cover all features as needed by all of us.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product! Good Job samsung!
    Parv Sharma (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was looking for a Cell with nice memory , big screen and good processor.. earlier I had samsung omnia w.. with 1ghr processory and super amoled screen.. while going through the reviews on flipkart (most of the people who have not used the phone and gave technical description and comparison with a 36k phone) I was bit confused whether to spend 22k or not. After purchasing the product I am happy with the phone.. Talking about the processor.. its been a month now and i have hell lot of apps on my phone , my phone has not even hanged or freezed once. that justifies the processor. Screen if i talk bout.. I have used super amoled earlier.. the screen resolution may be low (as per specs) but the technology samsung has used in this phone , because of which even this resolution appears crystal clear to a naked human eye. there is no point of Comparing it to a 36k phone.. think logically.. Overall nice product samsung.. I love my samsung galaxy grand! m/
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST phone ever!!!
    Rumi Sheikh (Mar 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    the price is very reasonable compared to its galaxy note and s3 features.the screen size is huge and people say the resolution is not good and is pixelated but i dnt see any difference and touch is very soft and the phone has great features and is very fluid and there is no lags while playing any big game like six guns or nova 3 .this device is powerful .i insist any smartphone buyer to buy because its simply awesome.there are some haters because they are jealous and cant afford this device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Flipkart pricing is very high. go for other stores...
    Vishnu Bharath (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Flipkart pricing is way high compared to other websites. This phone available at 18800 at other stores .. So my friends stop going for china made micromax a116 which is priced at 15k. better pay 3.5k more and use truastable samsung phone.. please provide reviews...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for Grand...
    Ganesh Kishan (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    ordered from flipkart and got it in 2 days.... if u were using a android phone which got a less specs thn Grand, u will love this phone..... many mentioned that they faced battery problem but i dint noticed anything like that mine is working fine....so go for grand..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Only word that matters.. RELIABILITY
    Ajith Basil (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Micromax? Bought an A75 once instead of the Samsung Pro Duos... Why?... the same kinda reviews I see here for this model vs. Canvas HD.. Indian phone... cheap but best ... Confused ppl confuse others.. Dont trust them.. Choose reliable, established players... Samsung's expansion strategy goes well with this... Give more.. Get more.. 1. Myth: Bad Display / Fact: Decent... comparable to a GT P620 Tab 2. Myth: Downgraded CPU / Fact - CPU: Dual-core ARM Cortex A9 1.2 GHz processor... Better than the competitor Compared to Canvas HD...every penny spent more for this is worth it I moved from Samsung then advocated Micromax... Suffered more than one of their models... Now back to Samsung... Kyun?... Reliable... anytime
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GRAND Performence, Delivered .....
    Souvik Sikdar (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was thinking for past few days whether to by this Phablet or not. I already have Samsung Galaxy S Duos which I bought in January End. So that is still in pretty new condition. But after using this Phablet of my friend my urge for buying this increased in a GRAND rate. Now last Saturday (13/04/2013) as I was browsing Flipkart the Galaxy GRAND page caught my eye. Already the GRAND Introductory offer worth 10,990 by Samsung was lucrative enough and new 12 Month 0% EMI & 15% Cashback offer made it "A Offer You Can't Refuse". Being a Fan of "Mafia" series I also didn't even try to refuse the offer and order this GRAND Phablet then & there. :) Now the GRAND finale was not the offers but an SMS from Flipkart very next day morning (14/04/2013), "Your Order Shipment is Out for Delivery" (May not be the exact words). And wala within 24 hours I am holding GRAND in my two hands. ) Now I am not going to bore you how GRAND this Phablet is performing for past 2 days. No problem what so ever. So if you are also confused whether to buy this or not, I will say if you have a ICICI or Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card just go for it, you wont be sorry. :) Thanks a Lot Flipkart for this GRAND Delivery. This Review is just for you. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.