Philips Series 1000 AC1215/20 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

Philips Series 1000 AC1215/20 Room Air Purifier
3.4 1,021 ratings &
1,021 reviews
  • 5 ★
    407
  • 4 ★
    205
  • 3 ★
    94
  • 2 ★
    69
  • 1 ★
    246
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (407)
  • 4★ (205)
  • 3★ (94)
  • 2★ (69)
  • 1★ (246)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,011 reviews
Sort By:
  • I really want to thanks phillips to come up with something this good in this price range
    Chain (Nov 3, 2016) on Amazon
    I feel it has everything what an simple decent air purifier should have.I really want to thanks phillips to come up with something this good in this price range.I hope it remains this good for years with as low maintenance as possible.as it is an economical product i am also hoping the replacement filters will come at an economical price too.if that happens,it will become the most successfull household product for delhi withing few months.almost every next home will have it like RO water purifire the have now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good design and compact.
    Sanket Katdare (Oct 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent design and very compact. Works decently good and total value for money at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    GauravRajput (Oct 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Good one and economical too!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Clean air promised and delivered! Well done Philips!
    Vic (Oct 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Takes 5 -7 minutes to clean up a room. Per its own. Fully auto with prefilter plus 2 more filters. Model is AC 1215. Make sure of that. 1211 May not have a pre filter!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • works well!
    Malini (Oct 4, 2016) on Amazon
    Have been using this product only for a week but finding it very useful especially given I am getting my house painted. I could feel kids getting allergic reaction to the painting and i was meaning to get the purifier before the season i picked this one up. It is a nice compact unit with 3 filters, pre filter, carbon filter and HEPA filter. Having read about the types of technologies, this one promises no ions release or anything in the air and is pure filteration so that is good. It has an allergen mode that i set it to during the day. Dunno if its placebo but i find less throat irritation and kids too are coughing a lot less. In the mornings there is no paint smell in the room . I like it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good and value for money deal !!!
    Amazon Customer (Oct 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Good value for money product. The night sense mode is really worth it - automatically switches basis light sensing. Other than the touch panel that requires a bit of getting used to - overall, worth it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works well and good design
    Pratik (Oct 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Got this as a gift this weekend and love it. Looks good and very quick and efficient for my bedroom which is approx 150 Sq ft. Ideal to keep the door closed while using this else takes longer to turn to blue which is the safe level. Very quiet in the sleep mode and lights function is also useful with kids.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I have owned both these models and I feel newer model (Philips 1000 Series AC1215/20) is better in many aspects
    Sathish Ram (Nov 22, 2016) on Amazon
    This (Philips 1000 Series AC1215/20) is a newer model compared to Previous model (Philips AC4012/10).I have owned both these models and I feel newer model (Philips 1000 Series AC1215/20) is better in many aspects.1) Child Lock - Not available in old model (Philips AC4012/10)2) Multiple Fan Speeds - Has 4 speeds (including Turbo) whereas old model has only 3 varying speeds3) Allergen Auto Mode - Not available in old model (Philips AC4012/10)4) Smart Light Control - This one is bliss...OMG i just love it... no matter what mode we select when we switch off the rooms lighting the panel display will go off ensure no light distractions while we sleep.In previous model (Philips AC4012/10) the lighting will stay in other modes and will go off only when we select night mode.5) CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) of 270 m3/hour - Old model 160 m3/hourOnly thing I miss sorely in new model when compared to old model is preset timer :-(We can select 1/4/8 hour?s easy-to-set timer which is not available in new model.But still for the price I bought on Big Billion Sale @ Rs. 8500/- its just a steal.Performance:Firstly it doesn?t have a ionizer.Whether you need a ionizer in your air purifier its your choice.After my research I opted for a air purifier which does not have ionizer and for that fact all PHILIPS air purifiers comes without ionizer?s.I am fully satisfied with its performance and yes its quite powerful than its previous generation model (Philips AC4012/10)Filters:Yet to get the availability in local Philips stores as this was a recent launch 2016 model.Hope to get these replaceable filters in nearby your Philips local stores soon.P.S - Writing this review after 1 month of daily operation.CheersSathish Ram
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great
    Action Figure Guy (Nov 23, 2016) on Amazon
    I dont know how to review this as i cant physically sense the air being cleaner but i will post about the machine though.Its philips so the build quality is top notch, its easy to open up and clean as well, the touch panel and indicator work smoothly and are very responsive. For 10k this is the best purifier you can get conpared to other companies like eureka forbes, honeywell, etc,. As it offers the best features out there.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Got this and AC2882 - happy with both. Recommended
    Amazon Customer (Nov 21, 2016) on Amazon
    Got this and the AC2882 for 2 of my bedrooms and both seem to be working well so far. AC2882 seems to be slightly more effective than this one but this one's worth it for the smaller room given the price difference.It took a while to turn blue but am assuming that ok given the crazy pollution level here. The auto light switch off feature is quite good and works well as soon as there is low or no light in the room. I generally use this on '3' speed (and turbo mode sometimes when I just switch it on).Like the product so far. Hope the filters last for at least 6 months given the maddening pollution that this poor guy is being subjected to :)This surely is the most decent product available at such a low price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great air purifier
    Sandra Maria Duarte (Nov 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Finally my family is breathing clean air! It is great. No more allergies and coughs!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works absolutely wonderfully and smoothly for me, checked with a PM2.5 meter also. Go for it.
    AK (Nov 27, 2016) on Amazon
    I got this as a gift from a friend at just the right time, a week before Diwali and its working very smoothly and efficiently in my bedroom. When I keep the doors and windows shut, it takes about half an hour to go to purple and then 10-15 mins more to get to blue which I think is a PM2.5 count of below 30 (which I also feel is tough to reach for longer periods..even with the Purifier on in turbo mode). It does get there and then fluctuates bw purple and blue. I read some of the reviews highlighting this as an issue but i think even if it gets to purple it's pretty good and not getting to blue very often or quickly could be due to the level of pollution, speed of fan, room ventilation (open or shut) etc. I don't think thats an issue with the product and I even checked that with another friend who also got this same one at home. I even checked with the pm meter I have (laser egg) and when at purple the reading was 37-40. Overall, am very happy with the working and can def feel the difference and see it to using this meter.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • prevention from air pollution
    Amazon Customer (Nov 25, 2016) on Amazon
    air purifier is becoming the need of every one . as we see the pollution all around the country . we must purchase this item to get rid of air pollution more details [...]
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • seems a perfect choice for fighting
    RAJU (Nov 29, 2016) on Amazon
    received today....seems a perfect choice for fighting pollution
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Silent and efficient: great build quality
    MAHADEVAN PAVITHRAN (Dec 4, 2016) on Amazon
    It's a good Product. most people make the simple mistake of not removing the polythene cover on all the 3 Filters. PHILIPS should write this in bold letters. If you do not remove the filter protective covers, the load on the fan motor will be heavy and the unit will be very noisy. Once you remove the plastic covers and put the filters back in place, the air purifier will run silently.Works very efficiently and you can immediately start feeling the air thinning.Build quality is excellent; with plastic of the brightest quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product. Working well and it has made a ...
    GYAN ANAND (Dec 1, 2016) on Amazon
    Good product. Working well and it has made a lot of difference to my parents who find that their asthma related problems are in control.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very effective
    Gadget Bro (Nov 29, 2016) on Amazon
    I have a separate air quality monitor (laser egg) so I'm able to independently verify its effectiveness and it brings down PM2.5 from hazardous level to normal in about 15 minutes in a 170sqft room. I also have the smart air diy air purifier - it works but not as good and I have to run it at high (loud) but philips is quiet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Aarti Agrawal (Nov 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent product. Dust sensor is very powerful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 30, 2016) on Amazon
    A good purifier to have. Value for money. Is able to cover a good size room,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent product and value for money!
    Pawas (Dec 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Basic entry model and works fine given the low cost. Hovers between purple and blue in a closed room and post half an hour or so.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Air really becomes lighter. Helps in easing breathing problems, specially old people and people with asthma.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Philipa Air Purifier
    Bhavin Gandhi (Dec 31, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent, makes sense buying this purifier. Compact, silent and elegant. Has 4 fan speed and night mode. Worth buying.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value for money for good features
    Amazon Customer (Dec 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Value for money and works great. Auto mode is easy to operate with and auto night mode is very helpful. Switch it on and that's it..No need to keep changing any settings. Worth the spend.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Product
    Amazon Customer (Jan 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing product! I can feel the change in air quality. Attached poto of filter after one week. You can see half cleaned area and uncleaned area
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • When u clean very small dust particals are filter which ...
    Ramandeep Singh (Jan 5, 2017) on Amazon
    When u clean very small dust particals are filter which u can't believe ,I suggest how live in Delhi must buy 😂
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good sturdy economical option. Branded, effective and looks great too!
    Amazon Customer (Jan 22, 2017) on Amazon
    This is my third Philips purifier and it's as good and economical as it can get. Amazing value for money and works amazingly well for a bedroom. Turns to blue in about half an hour and looks great too. Got it from Croma at the same price as here a month ago and so far so good!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recommend it
    Prashant (Jan 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Wonderful product at this price point. Triple layer filtering does the job. Auto mode, night sensing mode are awesome features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Purifies Air quickly in smaller rooms
    Sudhanshu Bhasin (Jan 18, 2017) on Amazon
    Purifies air quickly in 10-15 minutes
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Spacyxv (Jan 16, 2017) on Amazon
    very good, air is better now
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product. Works as per expectation
    Amazon Customer (Feb 5, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product . Works as per expectation..Thumbs up .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.