Lenovo P780 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,410
Currently unavailable
Lenovo P780

Lenovo P780 mobile with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.2GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 92 ratings &
92 reviews
  • 5 ★
    48
  • 4 ★
    15
  • 3 ★
    7
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    13
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (48)
  • 4★ (15)
  • 3★ (7)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (13)
Displaying 1-30 of 92 reviews
Sort By:
  • Using this Lenovo P780 phone for last 80 days
    Nitin Shrivastava (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Okay, so i am using this Lenovo P780 phone for last 80 days and was waiting until now to post my hands on review. I bought this phone from Ebay at 16800/-. its a 4GB version and i am damn happy with this phone..there is no network issue that i have faced, very good Display, it does support OTG and transfer speed is very fast, WiFi direct support (you should install app "Software data cable" to best use of WiFi direct feature). Dual Sim only 1st Sim 3G..Very less internal memory (1.3 GB)to install Apps but you can move or install apps to External memory card however i think that has been increased in new 8 GB versions...Lenovo UI is one of the best UI i have used in any Android Phone and you can modify as you want..no need for me to say about battery, that is the best feature of this Phone..Phone does have option to Enable Push Message but it does not work so you wont receive data use or balance message after call.(one user suggested to use app "USSD to Notification" to resolve this issue and will do and post ). Display is good but its very reflecting in direct sun light so you will Die multiple times in subway surfer game if you play it on Open in day :b ...Sound quality is damn good on Speakers and also on earphones.. Looks and feel of this phone is better then any other phone available in market till the range of 28000....this phone easily worth of between 23000 to 25000...but in 17000 you are getting more then you can bargain for..Simply just go for it and you will not regret your decision..best of luck..Nitin
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • nice mobile with very usable features
    Shankar (Apr 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i had recently bought my lenovo p780 4gb mobile.i am really happy with it features n perfomance.screen resolution is good,design is good,voice clarity n signals r good. best thing i had never seen a mobile with such long battery life.i am tried 8 hours of browsing continous n only 40% battery is consumed.whish i didnt experince in my preivious mobile like nokia,samsung. in one the best mobile in market now.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • good phone with decent hardware and great battery back up,but battery back up tends to decrease with time
    Vikram Thakur Singh (May 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Lenovo p780: It?s been a while since Lenovo entered in mobile and tablet market segment. and it has released some of the good phones like Lenovo k900, lenovo p780. Lenovo p780 an quardcore of mediatek cortex A7 mtk6589 1.2ghz coupled with power vr sgx544 gpu.Lenovo p780 got 1gb ram, 5 inch display with 294 ppi (pixels per inch) with otg (on the go) , 8mp camera with LED, 4000mah non-removable battery my suggestion is not to buy 4gb one instead go for 8gb one DISPLAY:As mentioned above this is an 5"phone with 720p IPS LCD captive touchscreen screen in a world of HD screens, display is quite a bit reflective but its ok and you don't face much of a problem operating mobile under sunlight, display brightness is good not too low nor too bright CAMERA:when coming to camera front this holds 8mp camera with an LED flash camera settings are been divided into basic, advance and others. The photos taken in the day time are good for what you pay, photos taken in the night time are quite a bit grainy but it?s ok. we can add various lens effects, magic effects, color effects etc there are also different modes of shooting like burst mode, night portrait, HDR, panorama, low light, micro etc.overall when coming to camera front camera quality is good you get what you pay for HARDWARE:when coming to the hardware front Lenovo P780 has got quite decent hardware with quardcore processor of cortex A7 of mediatek mtk6589 of 1.2ghz coupled with an power vr sgv544 gpu of 234~mhz.when we compare Lenovo p780 of about 16000/- PERFORMANCE:Lenovo p780 got mediatek mtk6589 1.2ghz quardcore processor coupled with powervr sgx544 gpu. Jumping from one app to other app was never been a problem, phone was never been sluggish operates quite good (a lot better than Samsung s duos which I had before) and when taking pictures in burst mode of Lenovo p780 photos were taken very quickly GAMING:when coming to gaming front Lenovo p780 is powered with powervr sgx544 gpu, I have played so many games in this phone like real racing 3,modern combat 4,rayman,subway surfer, temple run oz ,temple run 2..etcthis phone has never given me much of a problem when coming to gaming front (It used to take a while to load the games but after loading there was no problem) and I think the one who loves to play games with huge battery back up can go for Lenovo p780 without any doubt BATTERY BACKUP:Lenovo p780 is powered with 4000mah battery which is really great this phone runs easily up to two days with 5hrs to 6hrs of gaming, web browsing of abt 6hrs to 7hrs, few calls, watching few videos, taking few photos and videos and still you got your phone alive on the next day CONCLUSION:this midrange is a phone with great battery back up coupled with decent hardware , there is no doubt that if you want a phone which can play decent games, take decent photos, coupled with a great battery back up and few different features.cons:battery tends to decrese with time,runs on 4.2,pros:decent hardware,back up
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Disappointed
    Ramit Rajvanshi (May 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I bounght my Lenovo P 780 last year in March. This year in April I stared having issues. Very dissatisfied. My phone had a problem of low mobile signals, started in Jan 2015 and in April it started getting switched offf by itself. One day got off and was not getting switched on. Took the phone to service center and was told that they can not do anything accept changing the motherboard, which is 70 to 80% cost of the phone hence buy a new phone. As the mobile is out of warrenty by just one month. I mean is this why I trusted Lenovo and purchased the phone. Lenovo should be able to rectify the issue, there could be some minimal cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • IPS LCD C Touchscreen cost 8500
    Abhilash Saju (May 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    IPS LCD C Touchscreen cost 8500 when you buy any other mobile like samsung htc tocuchscreen ll get for 2000 or below
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • All the previous reviewers have
    N J Krupashankar (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    All the previous reviewers have mentioned the pros and cons and im just going to repeat the same thing again. Being an first time android user (I know, I know - keep the insults at bay) and successfully migrating from a E series Nokia phone, this is a marvel to me. I have seen people carrying a phone and an extension cord with their phones(charger) everytime they are using it and I waited eagerly for a phone which will last long. Im happy that my wait bears fruit. Amazing experience so far. Have not taken my eyes off it for last 1 week. The best part, I charged it barely twice :) Thanks Lenovo for this amazing marvel. P.S. Don't be so stingy with internal memory. We dont mind paying extra few bucks for an added feature. P.P.S - No accessories found for this model. Had to search everywhere just to find a screen guard.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • need screen guard & case
    Sumit Pramanick (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Flipkart stock this awesome phone soon.Eagerly waiting for it and also provide original screen guard and leather flip case for this product. because lenovo is not supplying any screen guard or case for P780 in the box.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo P series
    Timothy Chelliah (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got Lenovo p770 from Flipkart a week before. Very good phone. Much much better than all samsung android types except the one have Super AMOLED (S-111 and note2). I don't know why LENOVO stores are not promoting these P-series phones much. 1. Very good touch feeling 2. 1 GB ram - fast browsing 3. Good resolution 4. Very good battery (2-2.5 days with moderate calls / WIFI usage) 5. Good look. I dont care much about camera because Im using a semi-professional camera for that purpose Still the 5Mp camera is good enough. LENOVO p-780 rates were 16060 few days before and suddenly it shows 18+K. Amazon and snapdeal gives at a better price. Im waiting for FLIPKART to reduce the price!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Phone worth below 18k
    Prasanth Ganesan (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this amazing phone 10 days ago..really impressed with the specification and price.purchased from local store in Rs.17.2k.Constant using of phone with heavy gaming,video recording can run this beast minimum a day,battery never dies like htc 600,xperia l(as they are half of the maH ),takes almost 3hrs to charge completely,another thing i found good about the phone is its camera quality is impressive images are clear,with proper color balance.even with constant and heavy use phone doesn't get heated up! I prefer Lenovo p780 over Micromax a116 as both have almost exact specification except the battery and with a 3k difference in price.. Here are some unedited images captured by me.. postimg (dot) org/gallery/9j7t6seu/
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • VFM
    Bijesh A.B. (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Currently own samsung n like all other android phones, its battery hardly lasts throughout the day n if 3g is kept on, it dies much before that..If v search abt saving battery of android phones on net v wil b suggested to keep brightnes to 20%, use 3g only when u need most, dont keep phone on vibrate mode for longer time, disable notification light, keep autosync off, no live wallpapers etc etc.WTF.. I want to use my phone to the fullest I want to kp 3g autosync alys on so that i dont miss any imp notification/email etc, Im a professional I hav to kp my phone on vibrate mode for most of the day. My extensive search on internet ended when i came across ths phone. Like me If u r looking for a powerpacked phone with all the necessary features like gud display, RAM, nice camera this is it. It has received grt reviews across the globe. Eagerly waiting for ths phone to be in Stock..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone
    Maneesh Kumar (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best smart phone with best battery life.i am using this phone from two weeks.Having great experience of gaming and net without worrying about battery life. Display is great. Provided with android os is smooth. Can run 3 D games. Battery can last 3 days with net.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD PHONE
    ARUN TYAGI (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Phone Very Good Battery Life Responsive Touch Screen Good Primary Camera Front Camera is not Good All over Good Experience with Lenove P780 Nice Phone # Very Fast Delivery by W S Retailer thanks to flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone... Value for money
    Vijay Bhatnagar (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought from a Lenovo store for 18.5 a week ago . Truly great value for money. Mind boggling battery life... goes on for three days with moderate use...My earlier samsung needed every night charging. In additon, display is also great. Latest 4.2 jelly beans + 1 GB RAM + dual sim make it the best phone at below 25 K range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone best in 18k range!!
    Bhavesh Thakkar (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone just 15 days a go. And had to say one thing about this phone is amazing in this price range better then the indian brands like micromax karboon. And also better then samsung that it's battery life is awesome. With almost all day on wifi gaming browsing watching youtube videos and music the phone battery after 30 hours is still 40% from 99%. Pros : 1) Display 5 inch display with hd resolutin quite nice. 2) Dual sim smartphone. 3) Best battery backup 4) Quad core 1gb ram 5) Nice camera with good flash good picture quality in night as well . 6) Games like Asphalt 7 runs smoothly. 7)Nice Metallic body with really amazing finishing feels good to hold in your hand Cons : 1) Phone weights 170 gm. Which feels quit heavy. 2) No Gorilla glass -->Still no flip cover or back cover are available in the market This phone is for businesses class and also for heavy gamers perfect phone For budget between 15000-22000 rs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good phone but could not find flip case, not safe.
    Mawia Neihsial (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    the phone performance level is really good with good battery backup. once full charging, it last normally one and half day,.net surfing is fine even 2g works well,camera is very good, video it can play 1080p. i am very satisfied with the phone and i kindly request flipkart to provide the flip case so that the phone will be safe. GO For IT....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect phone below 20K. No Other option stands
    Satya (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone from loca market below 17K. Trust me this is the best choice if want to buy a phone below 20K. Battery matters. It has a huge battery backup and dont need to look for phone for full day even if you are playing games very frequenty or using internet. The build quality is good and phone feels strong. It does not feel a light weight plastic phones. But it is a sturdy phone. Its camera works nice. There is a HDR mode in which if you clik natural surroundings they look very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value for money
    Pratima Rao (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone lives up to its previous reviews on this page and comes at a lower price tag than other brands with the same specs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo p780
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesomeone phone compared to galaxy grand, first anroid phone with everlasting battery back up with coooll android apps uploaded
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in its class
    Raja Shekar Modem (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Purchased it from ebay for 16.5k. Awesome mobile . Wanted a decent speced mobile with good battery life and here it is. Pros : Battery - freakish battery lasts for more than 2 days with heavy usage Good display Software :Nice lenovo UI..some of the customizations made by lenovo for the software is too good Build : Build quality is very good. The look and feel is excellent for the price point Camera : Very good Easy to root Cons : 4GB internal memory
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • EXCELLENT
    RAJESH Das (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    GO FOR LENEVO P780 GREAT BATTERY BACKUP AND USER FRIENDLY PHONE I AM HAPPY TO HAVE IT VERY FAST BROWSING AND GREAT FETURES
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone but no accessories
    Akhil Mittal (Sep 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    A great phone with some awesome features like: Dual Sim, HD Resolution in 5 inch screen, 4000ma battery, call recording inbuilt feature, Good Android UI etc. This is a great deal under 20k for a dual sim android phone. The problematic part is lack of any good flip cover/ pouch for this phone. I am surprised how come there are no good flip covers(leather) available on FK?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in the world
    Rajneesh Raveendran (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    No words to describe it. Best phone ever. I can play games with full brightness, keep 3g on 24/7, watch hd movies, browse the net and do a lot more without worrying about the battery. The delivery was lighting fast. Ordered this on Saturday night and got it on Monday.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best in Class and VALUE for money
    Vikas Jain (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Dear Friends, I have been using a Samsung Grand DUOS for last 4 months and unfortunately managed to break it to an extent that it could not be repaired. The next 20 days was a hectic task of researching what will be the best bet offering value to my hard earned money. Initially I settled with Sony Xperia M and was almost final to buy it until I reviewed Lenevo P780. I finally bought this master piece at 17400 some 2 months back. Ever since I had owned it, I wanted to write review to help others as I got extended support from some of the existing owners through their reviews on GSMArena.com and they were kind enough to leave their phone numbers. The only reason I delayed writing this post was to be sure of all features, capabilities and performance and then write something on it. I have many times found people writing a review the same day and finding their experience otherwise at a later time. This piece of machine is an outcome of Lenevo's marvelous engineering, as we saw in Notebooks! They have simply not assembled it and stamped it as their brand. There seems to a lot of hard work that they have put in to make it what it is. I can fairly compare samsung grand with this phone and can make an obvious difference in look, feel and performance. It beats Samsung with a huge margin and I can't dream of Samsung matching it in the same price range. The phone works express fast with fully loaded applications, has a silk touch when you touch the screen and the body all around gives a very professional look. The Quad core processor makes all applications, internet move along in a wink of eye with a great download speed. The android Jelly Bean has been customized to build in many intelligent features which offers significant convenience. How can I forget to mentioned what Samsungs are known to trouble the most - More than you talk, you need to charge! With this phone I travel for 3 days without a charger and it shows some 40% remaining on battery meter when I return home!! It has an amazing back up with 4000 mah battery and comes with a pwer house feature which allows you to charge other devices from its battery like Samsung. You can always help your friend who made a mistake of buying samsung and now off the charge. The only downside of this phone is its 4 GB internal storage, which is still manageable with so many advantages. Now that you have an 8GB in market, you may consider that instead. The other one is that 1 out of 20 times its GPS location is not accurate to an extent of a Kilometer which needs to be tapped again and next time it shows exact location. All in all, this is a great choice to make and I am sure you will not regret the choice you made. Shall you need more information, feel free to write me on vikas216 at yahoo dot com with subject line Info Required in Lenevo P780 and I will be happy to answer your questions.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extreemly Satisfied ^__^
    Tomy Simon (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Firstly, Excellent job by Flipkart. To be honest never expected it to be this good, even though i did my research(naturally skeptical). This is my first purchase from flipkart so below is review on it. 1.Customer Care : Ok This can vary from person to person but luckily i got a person who was very helpful (but i'm sure there can be bad days as well) and explained me Everything i needed to know. So good job there. 2. Delivery : I ordered this product on the 29th Sep 2013 close to midnight Sunday and received it on 03rd October 2013(really Impressed) even though there was a holiday in between(Gandhi Jayanti) which i'm pretty much sure it would have reached earlier if there wasn't any holiday. 3. Quality : Boxed, Bubble wrapped and sealed as expected. Didn't look crumpled like most packages which pretty much can get damages to the exterior. So it was handled with care. So thank you Flipkart for the wonderful "First time" experience on my purchase. Keep it Going!! As for the phone i just gotta say SIX things ...........NOW DATS A FRRKKKIN AWESOME BATTERYY!!!! Peace out bubs -___-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 100% Satisfation Guaranteed!!
    Sandeep Pandey (Nov 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this device for last 1 month, and found it awesome, no hangs (yet), no lags, all games are running smooth, bright screen, I read reviews that users are facing problem in screen, but thank god mine is extra ordinary good (touch wood!) Lenovo UI is very cool and can be easily customized. Earlier I bought Micromax Canvas 4, and used the same for 20 days, and found that performance wise both the devices are same but screen quality, build quality & battery backup is much better in Lenovo P780 (Note:- No other device in India offering 4000 mah battery) Lenovo P780 can also be used as power bank, I have used it to charge my HTC 8X mobile. I have configured 12 email accounts and receiving approx 400 mails per day on P780 and my average daily talktime is aprox 1-1.5hrs, heavy texting on watsapp nd text msgs, with such kind of use, I am getting 2 days battery backup My Suggestion:- Give a try to Lenovo P780 (Lenovo is world renowned brand, we can compare this brand easily with Samsung and Nokia, but if we compare it with Micromax/Karbon/Lava, then we are underestimating the brand value). Personally I dont like Samsung handsets and touchwiz UI, also they are overpriced too, same story goes with HTC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone by Lenevo
    Ankur Singh (Nov 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is an awesome phone since i am using it for a month now and i am very satisfied with this phone its a value for money phone * Battery Life is awesome *camera quality with flash is good *Processor is awesome *********Only Cons -Its a dual Stand by phone not dual active
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buy for its Battery
    Harish (Nov 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Battery backup is awesome. Touch sense is amazing. Good for gaming. Lenovo power app is really useful to monitor the battery level. Its great to earn this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • COSTLY FOR FEATURES ON OFFER
    Nishanth T (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    COMPARE IT WITH MICROMAX CANVAS 4 IN FLIPKART PHONE COMPARE, AND SEE THESE TWO PHONES ARE 80% IDENTICAL IN FEATURES AND THE REMAINING 20% THE CANVAS 4 SMOKES THIS LENOVO ...PRICE JUST 1K DIFFERENCE ,, CANVAS 4 IS A MUCH BETTER PROSPECT...THE ONLY PRO THAT JUST LIES IN THIS PHONES FAVOUR IS ITS MASSIVE BATTERY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mindblowing
    Suhas Sharma (Oct 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    The review posted below is utter bullshit! It does not even relate to Lenovo P780! P780 was not released way back in April 2013. It was rolled out by Lenovo somewhere in June 2013. As far as China phones go, all handset companies like Nokia, Sony etc manufacture their stuff @China due to cheap labor costs. Simply copy pasted stuff from GSM arena phone opinion blogs. This is an awesome unit.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply AMAZING!!
    Ananth Ashish (Nov 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Boy, what a phone! People suggested Grand quattro or Xperia C over this when I was looking to buy a smartphone in this category. But, I went ahead and purchased this because of various reasons! I never got a chance to see or use the device before I bought it and thus, had just "above average" expectations. But, I just got blown away when it got delivered! >Amazing feel and build quality compared to the quattro or xperia C.. >The IPS LCD display is wonderful! The camera is VERY impressive (considering my expectations weren't that high). >The 1GB of RAM is adequate.. (Enough for all SNS apps, a few games and some more of whatever you wanna load it up with). I never really found the 8GB of on-board memory that was advertised but, it doesn't really make much of a difference if you have a HC-UHS memory card. >The video recording, playback and quality of other graphics is flawless.. >And, I saved up the best for the last... WHAT A BATTERY!!! Un-f '-believable!!! The hell did they make that thing out of?!?! Used a fully charged battery for 3 whole days on dual-sim and it still has 45% left!! It is user-replaceable... But, you are not supposed to remove it, though (The warranty goes void if you try to).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.