Lava Iris X1 Grand User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,800
Currently unavailable
Lava Iris X1 Grand

Lava Iris X1 Grand mobile with 5.00-inch 480x854 display powered by MediaTek MT6582M processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 64 ratings &
64 reviews
  • 5 ★
    19
  • 4 ★
    25
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (19)
  • 4★ (25)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (9)
Displaying 1-30 of 64 reviews
Sort By:
  • Waste of mony...
    Proto Col (May 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i have brought LAVA iris X1 Grand on 10th April 2015. its phone has heating problem every time. also battery problem & charging problem. wroset phone and company. think again & again if u are purchases this phone. pankaj
    Is this review helpful?
    (19) Reply
  • Kya phone hai Sir ji ;)
    Anant Mishra (Jan 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    WHAT AN AWESOME IDEA SIRJEEEE!! X1 Grand sounds like a superb phne. It has a guaranteed upgrade to Lollipop which is really exciting since most people don?t even have Kitkat right now at the moment. There is also going to be an 8 MP primary camera, which should be clear as 8 MP is a lot? and the 1.3 MediaTek Quad Core Processor really sounds like it will be very fast? I am excited about this.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) Reply
  • This phone rOcks )
    Nandini Pandey (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    5 stars to Lava iris x1 grand. The device is even better than any Samsung phone of 5 inch screen. The display is amazing along with the 1.3 GHz quad core processor and 1 GB RAM the functioning is as smooth as it gets. Android Kit Kat roxx and the camera is also of amazing quality. Love this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dint use yet..
    Rajiv Pandya (Mar 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Will review after full fledged usage. Lava is known brand among Indians and this is my 3rd purchase from this brand. Good Experience though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simplyy loving it!
    Pranit Arora (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Loveeee the Iris x1 Grand! It is so fabulous. Yeah, it has the KitKat OS but it can be upgraded to the Lollipop one. Super fast, smooth and easy to use plus it comes with a surprisingly good primary camera and a decent secondary ?selfie? camera. The nice 5 inch screen and sleek and stylish over-all look were also a nice bonus for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Impressive and cost effective :D
    Samrendra Singh (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    After saving up for months I finally wanted to buy a really good smart phone for myself and the Lava Iris x1 Grand was the answer to my prayers. At this cost, I did not expect to get such brilliant functioning and amazing features like a front and back camera, 1.3 GHz quad core processor and 8 GB internal memory. Seriously impressive and totally cost effective.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great indian brand phone with lollipop inside
    Atri Banerjee (Jun 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone for last 3 months and it has been a pleasant experience so far for me.At a price range of less than 7K it has all the features in it like Lollipop OS,good battery backup and IPS display.Wifi is also worked absolutely fine with no issues.No lag while playing games like subway serfers,asphault 8 etc. Worth it for less than 7K bucks. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LAVA ROCKSSS,BRILLIANT
    ABIN S (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    FLIPKART superb delivery ordered on 20 April and got on 23rd April,Trivandrum,Kerala. I ordered it for my daddy,So after many reviews and research i fixed on LAVA iris x1 grand,not considered Moto e2,lenovo 6000+ etc. From the first day i feel its good and met all necessary performance such as, 1.voice clarity 2.Speaker sound 3.Picture quality(its 194 pixel but as good as Moto G2 I am using that G2.) 4.loud voice in calls 5.Touch is good 6. Very good look and best intelligent flip cover and screen guard provided by lava. 7.Lollipop (no need to update it got lollipop) Cons: After the first night i got a serious problem BATTERY!!,its draining like water flowing through a pipe.50% in 5 hrs,I charged 100% in night and in morning its 26%. I searched many website ,many recommended a factory reset.So on 28 April I factory reset the phone and re started .I got a 17 mb System update after that update its battery performance is amazing.After that update i charged to 100% and now I writing review on 29 April 4.40 pm the battery is 58%.So believe it, its an Amazing phone in this price range..NO CONSSS...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mesmerized finally..Lava u Rock!!
    Sunil Maithani (Mar 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Ok so I bought Lava Iris X1 Grand because a friend of mine won?t just shut up about how good Lava and its devices are. Well, now I can?t shut up about it either. At a mere price of 7k, Lava offers some state of the art features which puts it in the competing range with most high end smartphones. Kit Kat OS with a guaranteed upgrade to lollipop, 5 inch screen, 1.3 GHz quad core processor along with 1GB RAM makes the performance smooth as silk. It even has amazing sound quality and a 8 MP primary camera with HD video recording. The secondary camera is also not bad and 8 GB of memory is massive and expandable as well. These are like features of nexus in a third of the price. So if you?re looking for a new phone, go for it instead of shelling a fortune out for other brands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really a good buy..
    Bhagyashri Tamhane (Jul 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this mobile for my father a month ago and we are completely happy with it. Battery has good life even with wifi/data on, touch screen usability is too good, really great front n rear camera, nice sound...... compete worthy of the price and true to all the features mentioned. Will recommend positively to anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone...Simply Superb
    Anupam Sharma (Jun 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    i have been using this device since last 4 months and also upgraded it to lollipop,the device is full value for money with it's superb camera,good battery back up,intelligent flip cover,voice clarity,speaker volume etc. i highly recommend this phone to others who are thinking of purchasing it,friends just go ahead you will never regret it after the purchase...all the best !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NICE MOBILE
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    i purchased lava iris x1 grand from flipkart on june 23rd 2015 its an excelent mobile, nice ram, good memory everything is superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice and working fine.
    Ananth Ganji (Sep 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    yeah but display is slightly dim. not too bad. ok value for money. good service by flipkart d
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WORKING FINE BATTERY BACKUP IS GOOD AT NORMAL OPERATIONS,BIT NOT HANDY AND HANDS FREE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY,REST OTHER THINGS FINE.DONT AWARE OF SERVICE POINTS IF NECESSITY ARISES TILL NOW NO HURDLES USING FROM LAST ONE MONTH
    SP (Aug 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    WORKING FINE BATTERY BACKUP IS GOOD AT NORMAL OPERATIONS,BIT NOT HANDY AND HANDS FREE IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY,REST OTHER THINGS FINE.DONT AWARE OF SERVICE POINTS IF NECESSITY ARISES TILL NOW NO HURDLES USING FROM LAST ONE MONTH ,PRICEWISE GOOD MOBILE COMPARE TO OTHERS. ASTHETICALY FANTASTIC
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Arun T (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Mukesh Kumar Baranwal (Oct 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    i bought 1 year before. this mobile is too good. i love it ( all features) . only one fault in this mobile, need gorilla glass for this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best luck and i am uzars
    Nileshkumar Shahare (Dec 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    thanks lavi x1 grand using its best and look out amaging.and so pawarful and magic phone. and my frends usings at lava iris x1 grand using saportet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Sundar Prasath (Oct 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gud
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Jul 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Bhargav Madishetti (Oct 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    gd
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Ankit Sharma (Sep 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    Gud phone h
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mesmerised )
    Swati (Feb 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the best phone ever. Purchased Lava Iris X1 Grand it a few days back and it completely blew my mind. I was switching from Galaxy Ace and wanted a better Android phone. This phone offers so much more in approximately the same price of Samsung Galaxy Ace. From OS and features to RAM and memory, this beauty outperforms everything else in this price range. I love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy Phone ! )
    Anishka Rawat (Mar 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Boss I became a fan of lava after using X1 Grand for a week now. The camera is just amazing and OS, processor, RAM, ROM, speakers, sound quality are all just great. The display of 5 inch is also great for watching movies and playing video games and the RAM and processor completely supports all games. It is smooth and looks classy in the hand. Although the battery backup could have been better but as I have a power bank with me, that?s not much of a problem. Thanks Lava
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The perfect Device!
    Mayank Jain (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Buying Lava Iris x1 grand has been the best decision of my life. The phone offers best features and specifications at a price of only 7100 which brands like Samsung and Nexus don?t even offer at 15000. First of all the 5 inch IPS display is superb for everything be it reading or watching movies. The 8 MP primary and 2 MP secondary camera are perfect for clicking images and selfies. The primary camera also records videos in HD which is as good as it gets. The 1 GB RAM and 1.3 GHz quad core processor doesn?t allow the phone to hang or lag even while doing some high level multi tasking or playing games with max settings. 8 GB of internal memory is also quite good but if you need more, you can expand it via SD card up to 32 GB. The device runs on Android Kit Kat which is the best OS on the market and Lava guarantees an upgrade to Lollipop. I?d say Lava offers a pretty sweet deal at such a low cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing device!!
    Raj Kumar (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love checking out and reviewing new phones and I had a special interest in the Lava Iris X1 Grand because it is within my budget and I wanted something like this for myself. I ended up buying it and it was a seriously good decision on my part. Within this price range, you rarely come across such amazing features wrapped up in such a snazzy little package. Check out the awesome features you can get with this phone: Physical Appearance This is a very good looking phone. It has a very sleek and shiny appearance, with an ink black cover and thin, light-weight feel. The dimensions of 71.8x143x8.9 mm are perfect for someone who wants something that is not too heavy and easy to carry around. Display A nice, decent sized IPS display screen of 5 inches, it has a multi-touch capacity and 854 x 480 Pixels clarity. Nothing too fancy, but decent enough in a phone of this budget. I found the 5 inch size quite cool, however, as it is large enough to play games and read books on. Platform One of the best things about this phone is how smooth, easy to use and fast it is. You get the best type of Android experience with this phone. The 4.4 OS can be easily updated to the latest Lollipop version and the phone also has a quad core processor of 1.3 GHz. Added to this is the fantastic 1 GB RAM and 8 GB ROM. So you get a lag free user experience, which is a huge attraction for people who like playing processor intensive games. Battery 2200 mAh is a really super battery life for a phone at this price. It?s a great bonus for anyone who has a long commute and needs a budget phone with a long battery life. Camera Another huge bonus for me, was the really nice cameras this phone comes with. There is a primary camera of 8 MP and a secondary one of 2 MP. It takes really nice pictures thanks to the dual LED flash, auto focus, digital zoom and panorama features. It also has full HD recording which is pretty amazing. Memory You start off with an internal memory of 8 GB which can be expanded to 32 GB with an external SD card. What more could you want? You can load it up with all the photos, apps and games you want, and there are no lags in the performance thanks to the stellar specs. All in all, a great purchase at this price range for anyone who wants a good gaming and camera phone. I would give it an 8 on 10.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its a good phone
    Duraisamy A (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its a good phone and good looking. Camera is superb and will update other functions after some days of usage
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is Juz Brilliant :D
    Sanjana Pandey (May 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally a fone dat suits mah pocket!!!! At just 6.3k it is equipped wid all d features dat u will find in all high priced fone! D 2MP front camera is damn gud 4 all d selfies n d rear 8MP camera is super smooth wid its picture quality it is probably cuz of the double led flash! The 5?? screen with its sleek design looks very stylish. I love this Lava Iris X1 Grand!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too Good hai ji!
    Aastha Sharma (May 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    What can I say about Lava Iris X1 Grand!! It is simply awesome especially with the Lollipop rolled out. The battery is good, it lasts a whole day which says a lot for any smart phone. The 8MP rear camera with its dual LED flash takes very good quality pictures and the 2MP front camera is pretty good for all the selfie takers. Overall a really good phone at such affordable price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I want this product back
    Santhosh (Jun 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    I want to take delivery of this product so please send back the my order.Am asked delayed delivery that day i dont have money now we get the money for my returne product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too Much Satisfied ! :D
    Priyanka (May 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have got only good things to say about Lava Iris X1 Grand. Let?s start with the basic specifications. 1.3Ghz quad core processor combined with Lollipop makes the phone so smooth and fast. I can use so many apps at the same time. The 5?? screen is damn good to play games and watch movies, it is supported by 2200mAh battery. The 8MP rear camera with its double led flash makes taking pics super easy. The 2MP front camera satisfies all your selfie needs with its damn good picture quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.