Honeywell Air Touch S8 Room Air Purifier User Reviews and Ratings

Honeywell Air Touch S8 Room Air Purifier
3.4 23 ratings &
23 reviews
  • 5 ★
    9
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    5
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (9)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (5)
Displaying 23 of 23 reviews
Sort By:
  • Ordered 3 of these and they work like a treat although shocking to see how much dirty ...
    Nel (May 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Ordered 3 of these and they work like a treat although shocking to see how much dirty air we breathe in whilst at home.2 of them broke down (something to do with a power surge maybe) but Honeywell India were fast to replace them for me to avoid any inconvenience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow Honeywell.....The best air purifiers that money can buy!
    Amazon Customer (Feb 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Day 6 after using this product and I am happy to share my review and personal experience - Wow, its just amazing. Looks beautiful, is sturdy, total value for my money and family health. Effectively purifies air, drives away odor and makes you feel fresh very quickly. The unit is very silent and feels like a silent machine that delivers what it said in description. Most importantly, I can see the PM2.5 level on my iPhone App, switch on the device 30 mins before I reach home from my cell phone over wi fi and control the device from wherever I wish to. Even my mom and dad liked the product and feel their sleep quality has improved already. The pairing on App was easy and the process well explained in the quick guide provided with the unit. Seems a lot of thought has gone behind designing the unit and its visible in the overall appeal. My friends loved it and are buying this as well, hopefully Amazon will continue to offer a good price. I recommend this to everyone who wants to buy an Air Purifier, this is one of the best that you can get and while you pay a little extra for the app version, its worth it if you know you can see the air you breathe on your phone. Will keep updating this. Cheers!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Silent and very effective
    Sudesh Vig (Sep 1, 2018) on Amazon
    Working for last one year some issues came up during warranty period but Honeywell promptly attended
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super quiet and good app.
    Amazon Customer (Dec 6, 2017) on Amazon
    The estimated delivery was 7-11Dec but delivered within 1 day itself (arrived 6Dec)!Set up was super easy and clearly explained in the start up guide. Been less than an hour since setup so too early to say much on performance, but looks great and is super quiet when on Auto Mode. Only thing I would have liked more is a child lock on the touch display.The app is simple but good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rina Khullar (Nov 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Product is good. Though could not register with customer care for warranty as the site is down.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sangeeta (Jun 8, 2016) on Amazon
    serves the purpose i picked it for
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Effective and reliable.
    Nihar Vaknalli (Sep 21, 2021) on Amazon
    Very effective and reliable. The ease of using the app makes the experience worth the extra bucks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super product
    Minocher (Feb 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Noise level on high fan could have been more silent. The product is very good. Easy to install and start up in 5 min. App is very useful , get all the data and filter status. I got a good deal or else would have been quite expensive otherwise.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Keeps the air in house clean
    Amazon Customer (Dec 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Liked the product being noiselessHandyStylish
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Krishna Sharan (Mar 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Works as advertised
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Effective air purifier. See it for yourself!
    SrJ (Jan 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice air purifier. Yes it's expensive, but it works. Good to have one if you have people sensitive to bad air quality. I live in south Bangalore and see a PM 2.5 level of 70-100 during winter season(2017). The HEPA filter lasted for about a year for me (running every night for about 9-10 hrs). The HiSiv filter lasts for only 3-4 months. Take a look at the picture of the old-used and new HEPA filters. That's the fine soot which would have landed into our lungs while we were asleep. We really need to stop burning fossil fuels.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    Hitesh Rajanikant Patel (Oct 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Really worth
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • too much hyped, bought it and straight away struggling ...
    Durga Prasad Som (Dec 22, 2017) on Amazon
    too much hyped, bought it and straight away struggling to use app to control the device. app asks for qr code to scan device nor box has any qr code to scan as such when you try to add device manually to app i never got succeeded
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good but could have been better
    Airo (May 30, 2017) on Amazon
    Take lot of time to remove odour, does clean up but seems the air volume flow per minute is a less resulting in longer odour retention. Connectivity through mobile app is of great help. Device is silent and has sleep mode with low noise which doesn't cause any hindrances in sleep. Overall good but could have been a little better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not a bad product
    Meena (May 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Not of much help. The product is easy to install. The usage manual should include more details w.r.t the cleaning of the purifiers and the precautions one has to take when using them and the service numbers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Average product with exorbitant price tag
    Tanmay Majumdar (Feb 8, 2017) on Amazon
    Ok product . Not that great as a technology to pay Rs 10K more for wifi enabled smart purifier . Better to buy standard Honeywell air purifier. The product supplied to me by amazon seller against my order dated 30/01/17 was actually bought from Honeywell on 23/01/16 . Honeywell extended warranty to 18 months but effectively my warranty is 5 months . So be aware of this when you buy .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I Don?t see their AirToush S8 in iOS App Store
    Venkata Rao Perumalla (Dec 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Customer service is so pathetic, I called about my product registration since their portal honeywellsmarthomes.com ?> Register your product is not working properly. It is not updating the product I purchased. They said they will correct it and come back no response so far.....it is more than 2 months. Their App named ?Honeywell Hplus? for AirToush s8 is NOT available in AppStore for iOS as per start up guide but don?t see in iOS AppStore. Waste of money for that smart feature to manager from mobile device. Honeywell should strictly work on it to get fix and stop faking purchasers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It?s not a smart product...WiFi is not working... why publishing on headlin...
    Yummy (Nov 20, 2020) on Amazon
    As mentioned that it?s smartly working with WiFi, but actually it?s not working... when called to customer service, they didn?t inform, but service engineer guy said it?s not working 😬
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The product is good but highly priced than similar products in US
    Smartskill (May 28, 2016) on Amazon
    The product is good but highly priced than similar products in US. Maximum cost of this product in US is 200$ around 13500 rupees. Too expensive. Showing pregnant women in ad is nothing short of terrorizing and selling at higher price is nothing short of extortion.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useless App and service
    Sunil (Apr 11, 2021) on Amazon
    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! Honeywell is supposedly a big and we'll known company but the App that they have developed for this app is the worst I have ever used. Either it doesn't connect or the server is down or it cant send SMS. It's like running the air purifier blindly! Try calling the service and they have no clue either. Pathetic pathetic pathetic. Please go for an Indian company or anyone but this one and save your money and effort!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Horrible experience
    Amazon Customer (Oct 17, 2020) on Amazon
    The app doesn't work at all, no support from the technical team of the company, feel cheated...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not fulfilling their offer
    Jay Kay (Dec 7, 2020) on Amazon
    The Honeywell Purifier, which we bought thru Amazon, offers an extended warranty, which is mentioned on their package. But when we tried to extend the warranty, Honeywell just refused to do so by stating they don't have any such offer, even though it is mentioned on their package. We are writing them but despite all, writing to Honeywell, nothing is sorted so far.They are making fool of people in India.Also, we bought particularly this Model S8 as it is an app-based model but like their false offer of Extended warranty, even that is not working.We even asked their representative to visit and install the App but he also unable to do so and in the last says, Company servers are not working...Simply making fool of its Customers.Without all this, with similar capacity, other Air purifiers are cheaper almost by 5-7 thousand.If I had known this, I may not have bought this product from Honeywell.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad product.
    Amazon Customer (Dec 5, 2020) on Amazon
    Bad product, very noisy at normal speed. Did not find any customer support number either. Please help if possible. Thanks in advance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.