Shaadisthan Disney+ Hotstar Watch on


Listen Shaadisthan Movie SongsListen Songs
Duration 1h 34min

Shaadisthan: Release Date, Trailer, Songs, Cast

  • Release Date 11 June 2021
  • Language Hindi
  • Genre Drama, Musical
  • Duration 1h 34min
  • Cast
    Nivedita Bhattacharya, Nishank Verma, Nina Borah, Kirti Kulhari, Kay Kay Menon, Rajan Modi, Medha Shankar
  • Director Raj Singh Chaudhary
  • Writer Raj Singh Chaudhary, Kartik Chaudhry, Nishank Verma
  • Cinematography Sushil Rajpal
  • Music Nakul Sharma, Sahil Bhatia, Swaroop Khan, Ajay Jayanthi
  • Producer Anant Roongta, Sanjay Shekhar Shetty
  • Production Famous Studios, Opticus INC
  • Certificate 16+

About Shaadisthan Movie (2021)

Sanjay (Rajan Modi) and Kamla (Nivedita Bhattacharya) are a conservative Rajasthani couple settled in Mumbai, who want to marry off their adolescent daughter Arshi (Medha Shankar) as soon as she turns 18.

The nuclear family is forced to hitchhike to a wedding in Ajmer, Rajasthan along with a band of musicians who’ll be performing there. But the ultra-modern and hippy lifestyle of the artists — filled with drinking, smoking, swearing, and spontaneity — alarms the already tensed parents.

Arshi — who doesn’t want to marry so soon — has an outburst during the journey fuelled by the domestic feud, and finds support in the form of Sasha (Kirti Kulhari), the lead singer. The rebellious artist soon beings a seemingly impossible mission to make Kamla understand the importance of education, independence, and gender equality.

Shaadisthan Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

Shaadisthan Movie Cast, Release Date, Trailer, Songs and Ratings

Rating Rating 5.5/10
Rate this Movie
Your Rating

Shaadisthan Movie Trailer

Shaadisthan Movie Songs

1. Yeh Sach Mansheel Gujral, Ajay Jayanthi, Apurv Dogra 4:27
2. Leheriyera Isheeta Chakrvarty, Swaroop Khan, Ajay Jayanthi, Apurv Dogra 3:57
3. Hichki Isheeta Chakrvarty, Swaroop Khan 5:07
4. Kirpa Karo Swaroop Khan 4:01
5. Secret Annexe Instrumental 4:11
6. The Pushkar Song Instrumental 1:49


© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.