Asus ROG Phone User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 83,999
Currently unavailable
Asus ROG Phone

Asus ROG Phone mobile with 6.00-inch 1080x2160 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 processor alongside 8GB of RAM and 12-megapixel + 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 47 ratings &
46 reviews
  • 5 ★
    35
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (34)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 46 reviews
Sort By:
  • SUPER COOL
    Morgantyler360 . (Aug 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The ROG phone would be awesome, I am a gamer just like all of you but the only problem i forsee with this phone is it being expensive upon release so most younger gamers like me would not be able to experience this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) (1) Reply
  • ASUS ROG PHONE
    Ams Allah (Oct 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I WAITING TO BUY THIS.....
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • The beast Unleashed
    Vishwvijay Singh Tomar (Jul 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Gamers should love this phone no lag ,no frame drops and dven you can play via on your computer screen,with amazing gaming accessories make it a full unleashed beast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome and one of its type
    Harshit Rajak (Jun 10, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    perfection!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • rog smartphone
    Bhavesh Rk (Jun 6, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    awesome phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Paperwight after 1 year
    Koushik Paul (Dec 15, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Do justice to your hard earned money. ASUS products develop multiple problems immediately once out of warranty but ASUS doesn't ship spare parts, and neither batteries to India. So your purchase is, for all practical purposes, a paperweight after a year. Chinese looters fooling Indians, that is what this is.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Super!
    Apurv Singh Gautam (Jan 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    Rog phone is really amazing phone not just for gamers but also for anyone looking for an awesome looking well built phone with latest specs. The pros and cons of this phone are: Pros 1. Performance is top notch 2. 90Hz display makes the screen really smooth 3. No lags whatsoever Cons 1. Currently there is a battery drain issue. It drains quickly but as its 4000 mAh it keeps running for half a day or so with extensive usage 2. The coating on the screen is not good so you should use tempered glass as soon as you get the phone 3. Camera could have been made better Also currently there are no good back covers available in India for this phone so you should handle it gently as it has a glass back. Rest the phone is really good, I am very happy with my purchase. I will recommend this phone over other flagships of this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Classy product
    Abhishek Singh (Nov 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Mahesh Khochare (May 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    value for money product not just for gamers but also for others who like multi tasking, mobile app users who use editing apps for various industrial usuage
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Sayok Choudhury (May 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome performance by ROG. Worth the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Narendra Navale (Dec 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    I booked this phone on Launch date and received on 1 st Dec. by Flipkart.... was fast. Speaking about product.... it is AMAZING phone. Battery backup is WOW.... 4000 MaH gives really wonderful length of battery worry free The screen i seven comfortable to view when you are in sun The sound quality is really much much better The cooling fan is something additional thing and is really cool ! Excellent product !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Rakshith Kumar (Dec 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    Anyone who's been a long time Asus ROG user would easily end up buying this phone. Note that it's a gaming phone, you will have to compromise with the camera quality and the battery backup. If you are looking for a phone with any one these two primary reason, there are better phone's in the same price range. That being said, I managed to get better shots on this phone than the One Plus 6T (sometimes). Battery drains pretty quick but the charging is pretty quick too. I end up charging my phone twice a day since I've been using this. I compared the graphics on PUBG with One Plus 6T and definitely notice changes when the HDR Display and 90HZ is turned on. It is not noticeable unless your compare the colors and viewing angles. Air triggers are extremely helpful in games like PUBG, I can run and shoot at the same time which other phone's can't without a 3rd party triggers. Game mode and Aura Lighting is simply amazing which makes you feel that you did not waste your money. This phone surely catches everyone's attention easily. Speakers on the phone is the best I've heard so far, the dual front speakers are crisp and loud. Customizations and features provided are better than any other phone in the market. If you are a gamer on mobile, simply go for it. If you use your phone mainly for camera and need a better battery backup, choose a different one. Hoping they would release the phone case soon at least.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    The beast, throw any game at high res it will play so smooth. So many features available still to explore a lot. Best feature till now i found is air triggers they are awesome. Only drawback is the camera which is decent but that i can live with.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Manjunath Gowda (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally ROG has arrived India and only the gamers understands the real value of this beast... got the delivery on 30th as promised by Flipkart... about phone top class display and sound with fastest snapdragon chip..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Gurvinder Singh (Dec 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone is unique from all aspect and shows that design can also make huge difference from all other in the market. In performance it's amazing and plenty of things to explore. The sound of speakers is amazing it's crystal clear and loud. Hi-res music built in dac/amp is also of top quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Vipul Srivastav (Dec 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best ever phone made
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Raj (Dec 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice phone, battery back up is so good,sound quality was amazing ,so smooth and easy to handle,charging was so fast totally rog phone rating for 4.5/5 .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Skanda Subramanya (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you are looking for a gaming phone you're in the right spot. Best buy ever!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product!
    Rakesh Manyam (Dec 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you're looking for those specs which are of generic, then go search for other phone. This is only for boosting your gaming experience and proper utilization of Processing speed with high jolt of RAM xD
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Tanmay Roy (Dec 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    I stopped using android devices since a long time and I had good reasons for switching to iphone. But I always craved the independence an android device had, but I wasn't ready to sacrifice my speed, stability and performance for that until Rog was introduced! I'm a heavy gamer! By heavy I mean HEAVY!! This phone literally has all the features I was looking for and some extra ones which are exclusive to this device. Battery, performance, sound, Design everything is 10/10 except the display which I would give 9/10 Just coz I wish it could get a bit more brighter with better viewing angles. Overall this phone is a beast in your pocket. Don't take a second thought buy it you will not complain
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    a beast of a phone , best for playing games , i m a pubg addict and this phone is best to play such games , air triggers are best addition in hardware and sound is crisp and clear ,not a single lag after using a week and battery is good , price is the only con otherwise a grt phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Hanup Pasupuleti (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Mobile phone was Good and why these people are selling Mobile Phones Without Accesories to full fill costomer or just to do Bussiness, Today itself I have purchased the mobile with out Accesories we can't use mobile better please don't sell without Accesories because any small scratch may lead to costomer disappointment in the mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Fayaz Sadam (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    ausu rog number one phone India
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Zak Zak (Dec 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone for gaming., I own the ROG gaming laptop and wireless router from ASUS... Everything about ASUS is best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Arpit Dubey (Jan 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    best phone for pubg ! no other phone handels gaming on ultrahigh graphics better than this phone . speakers are the best !! u don't even need head phones for left right sound while gaming. camera is awsm ! never seen such good/fast charging on any phone amust buy ! worth buying!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Krishna Pada Dutta (Jan 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    Haven't received cooler in box else the phone is beast for gaming ????
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone is a beast in performance. One of the best phone I ever had. Amazing camera, display, battery, audio & performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Rohan Mehra (Jan 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone in every way excels especially in the 90hz and makes gaming even way more smoother.Really well built too with pack ton of features to chose from especially with recording and streaming games and setting a clock speed for what speed u want each game to perform it.The only 2 drawbacks are not many cases available yet and a Badly needed OTA update for battery performance.Drains quite fast,hopefully an update can fix this.If gaming on phone is your is the main priority then this is really the best thing to buy for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great audio, and camera. And the x mode is awesome, initially i face crashing issues for few games but with the 2nd 3rd attempts it was stabilized. It gives a lot of heat but the cooling system does its work. Overall a great prodict
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Santosh Kumar D (Mar 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome gaming phone. Used other snapdragons. But this over clocked beast just ate them. Love it. Waiting for Asus back case badly. It is out of stock every time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.